Pathology Leadership

Steven L. Gonias, M.D., Ph.D.Distinguished Professor and Chair
David N. Bailey, M.D.Distinguished Professor and Vice Chair for Education and Academic Affairs
David Cheresh, Ph.D.Distinguished Professor and Vice Chair for Research and Development
Grace Lin, M.D.Professor, Residency Program Director
Peter B. Ernst, D.V.M., Ph.D.Professor and Director of Comparative Pathology and Medicine
Oluwole Fadare, M.D.
Professor and Chief of Anatomic
Lawrence Hansen, M.D.​
​Director of Neuropathology
Denise Malicki, M.D., Ph.D.

Clinical Professor and Chief of Pathology at Rady Children's Hospital​​
Ronald W. McLawhon, M.D., Ph.D.Professor and Chief of Laboratory and Genomic Medicine
Director of Clinical Laboratories
Vice Chair for Business Development
Mojgan Hosseini, M.D.
Associate Professor and Director of Equity, Diversity & Inclusion 
Lily Jih​, M.D. 
Associate Clinical Professor and Chief of
Kai Wang Vice Chair of Administration