Honoring Faculty Excellence in Mentoring

​​​​​​The Office of Faculty Affairs (OFA) recognizes faculty for their outstanding contributions to inclusive mentoring of junior faculty and future leaders in academic medicine with the annual Faculty Excellence in Ment​oring Award.​

2023 Faculty Excellence in Mentoring Awardees


Natalie Afshari, MD, MA


Image of Alison Moore and eureka lemons  

D. Yvette LaCoursiere, MD, MPH

Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences

Image of Alison Moore and eureka lemons  

Sara Gianella, MD

Medicine,​ Infectious Disease and Global Public Health

+ Expand All

Past Recipients​​​

Show additional content areas below